-
-
Book Now

Reviews

4.5
out of 5
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Half Star
Excellent | 182 Reviews

Our reviews are drawn from a number of different online platforms. Whilst not every review is displayed below, our average rating is based upon all the reviews located on these different platforms.

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Relaxed atmosphere and privateness

Sonja, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

We liked everything about the place

Maria, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The resort is great for family.

Egnes, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Loved our visit to this game park.

Fiona, May 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Ideal for young families as there are a number of activities for children of all ages, in a safe environment. There is weak MTN connectivity and WiFi is very poor.

Jozi Girl, April 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I like swimming pool and game drive

Khumbudzo, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The perfect family and couple getaway. The unit was excellent, great entertainment for children and adults. We will definitely visit again!

Franco, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

the place is nice and the kids enjoyed. I took plenty pictures

Raisibe, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The environment

Thokozile, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Friendly receptionist, very sweet and bubbly

Metse, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

lots of activities to take part in for the whole family

Sigrid, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Lovely Game drives and clean and safe environment

Ndimphiwe, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very good

Anonymous, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The rooms,outside,play area

Kgaogelo, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The wild / tame animals between the chalets. Game drive was really good as well

Helen, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Almost everything...

Bright1, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very tranquil stay in a remote location. Some wild animals roaming free right around your unit. Hiking trails, cycling trails and kayaking for the adventurers. Plenty entertainment for the kids as well while parents can sit and sip coffee on the deck at the Thirsty Warthog. Very tasty food at the restaurant.

Martin Sadie, March 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The facilities are wonderful. Lots to do for the whole family.

Mbuli, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Great stay with very helpful and friendly staff. Thank you Waterberg Game Park

Johan Smit, March 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I really liked the facilities , so much to keep the kids busy

Yvette, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The houses were stunning, spacious and very clean. We loved staying there and will be back.

Claire, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

it was so serene away from all the busy life. the staff at the restaurant was very friendly 😊

Neo, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It's a great location,great holiday destination for family,we had so much fun

Kulani, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Great getaway. Pity that the walking trails are not available at the moment

Thomas Meyer, February 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The property was amazing with lots to do and lots to see.

Jimmy, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very excellent establishment, the service and scenery was breathing, definitely worth your while.

Antonio Siccardi, February 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Chalets, restaurant and the park was clean, organized and highly commended. The shop on the other hand is extremely extensive. Prices are not on the goods.

Carmy Almeida, February 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

An awesome family holiday place. Self catering bring your own food stuff and drinks their shop and bar tòo expensive. Love it

Ntombi Mofokeng, February 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

What a lovely experience. Thanks for having us. Will definitely come again.

Martelle Dippenaar, February 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The pool and restaurant.

Arinze, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

A great break away from the city! The resort was quiet and tranquil The staff are friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the game drive and kayaking the most. Our chalet was however not cleaned during our stay which was somewhat of a let down. The shop for essentials is very overpriced, so take as much as you need before you go. Overall a good 3+ star resort.

zainub jooma, February 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very peaceful

christel Koeleman, February 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Scenery mountains were nice. Staff very helpful and very friendly.

Brenda, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Even though we were there for only 1 night, it was an absolute great experience especially for my kids. There was so much to do and it definitely is value for money. Ontop of the available activities the rooms were extremely comfortable and cozy.

Alicia, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Tennis court

Maroga, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything was amazingly beautiful.. starting from the house we slept in.. all the activities esp Pools nd Trampoline.. everything was just amazing

Makgabo, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Nice place for kids and family to just relax

Dineo, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The activities and play area

Claudina, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Peaceful and welcoming.

Matome Mogane, January 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

A great holiday destination. Problem is cellphone connection.

Jacob Thukoane, January 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The chalets are beautiful,clean and spacious.Very homely. Amazing facilities and entertainment.

Betty, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I loved the spacious units, the cleanliness and the friendly staff.

Hlaletwa, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The setting, the facilities and the apartment we stayed in was just perfect too!

Alan, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Kids enjoyed playing games and swimming

Thembi, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Cleanliness of chalets

Marnette, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The animals roaming freely across the property

Immaculate, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Great resort, staff friendly. Entertaining game drive and great facilities to enjoy.

Deidre Cox, December 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Kids facilities

Lenox, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The property is beautiful and relaxing with not so much activities

Mampiti, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

They are busy with refurbishment! The chalet was brandnew, clean and spacious. We honestly had a very relaxing time in the bushveld. It was so quiet at night (which we never experience in the city!) and felt safe all the time. Highly recommended.

Ingrid Booysen, December 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

.The place is good. I will recommend to me friends and family.

Veronica, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything, houses are clean and fresh. Kitchen is fully equipped, atmosphere is peace and quite. Tenants respect each other. We enjoyed seeing Apes, hedgehogs etc visiting our fronts. Entertainment areas and swimming pool are clean, kiddies jungle gyms are up to standard.

Anonymous, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

the facilities, activities

Phuti, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Enjoyed our stay though there were just minor things that could be improved. The drainage system needs maintenance and also they need more standby tour guides/drivers. There was a point where game drive cars were parked because there were no drivers. Besides the highlighted we loved the play area, theres just so much entertainment for the kids

Boitumelo Shito, November 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very nice. Kids loved it!

WA Wessels, November 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Amazing place and totally relaxing. Takes you away from your daily hustle and bustle. The tame bushbuck that visits your patios often is amazing

Mylivestock Plk, November 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Quiteness

Noko, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Rooms are nice and big. Need a bit of modernization. Pool was dirty and never cleaned. Another pool is needed

Mpho Mmbadi, November 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The tranquility

Nelly, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The rooms were good and clean, the staff generally friendly

Thabi, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Stunning new upgrade units.

Henk van zyl, October 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Most enjoyable.

Carol Thomson, October 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

So many activities to do. Great place for kids. My boys loved the gaming arcade more than anything.

Anonymous, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very cool place and great scenery to relax and unwind

Jason Lendrum, October 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

No breakfast was provided we had self catering

Hunadi, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Accommodation very good. Restaurant was complete failure. Food was not good, and not a good choice on menu to choose from.

Ros Blignaut, October 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

the chalete

Tebogo, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

games the kids and we loved

Karabo, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Loved it

Desegen Perumal Kistasamy, October 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very helpful staff very organized when helping their guests

Lindsey, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Reception/network, I'm glad they working on it. While is a game, it's important to be able to be reachable

Segodi, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Love the atmosphere and cleaners of the park

Jackson-stephens, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Neat, clean and tranquil.

Sarah, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star

the chalete

Tebogo, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

only the rooms and game drive

Dineo, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

games the kids and we loved

Karabo, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Accommodation very good. Restaurant was complete failure. Food was not good, and not a good choice on menu to choose from.

Ros Blignaut, October 2021